Innosuisse Business Concept Course

Provider

Startup Campus

Description

Do you want to realize your business idea? In this semester course you will learn the most important basics for founding and managing your own startup. You will receive an introduction to the Swiss startup ecosystem including the necessary tools and valuable personal contacts. Together with a team, you will work on a startup idea and develop it further during 12 weeks - whether it is your idea or somebody else’s will be decided at the beginning of the course by voting and the assessment of experts. At the end of the course, you will have a strong business concept in hand, which your team can pitch to investors and industry experts. You may also meet your future co-founders in this course.

Target group

All motivated and ambitious Bachelor's and Master's students as well as doctoral students of the University of Zurich are welcome to attend the course, which is also open to participants from other universities. Admission to the Business Concept Course is based on an application in which participants outline their business idea and/or motivation. Preference is given to participants with a science-based business idea.

Registration

Course dates

Cohort 1:

Tue, 22.02.2022, Sat, 26.02.2022, Tue, 01.03.2022, Tue, 08.03.2022, Tue, 22.03.2022, Tue, 29.03.2022, Tue, 19.04.2022, Wed, 27.04.2022, Tue, 03.05.2022, Tue, 17.05.2022, Tue, 24.05.2022

Cohort 2:

Thu, 24.02.2022, Sat, 26.02.2022, Thu, 03.03.2022, Thu, 10.03.2022, Thu, 24.03.2022, Thu, 31.03.2022, Thu, 21.04.2022, Wed, 27.04.2022, Thu, 05.05.2022, Thu, 19.05.2022, Thu, 24.05.2022

Each time at 18:15 - 22:00

The course will be held in English.

Assessment / ECTS Credits

3 ECTS